FF_TopSlider
FF_TopSlider2
FF_TopSlider3
FF_TopSlider4
FF_TopSlider5
FF_TopSlider6
FF_TopSlider7
FF_TopSlider8

FF_TopSliders2_mobile
FF_TopSliders2_mobile2
FF_TopSliders2_mobile3
FF_TopSliders2_mobile4
FF_TopSliders2_mobile5

Chef Todd Perin

Événements participants

Les cuisinomanes canadiens connaissent Todd Perrin comme étant le Terre-Neuvien costaud, divertissant et plus grand que nature qui s’est classé parmi les 8 premiers lors de la première saison de la série à succès Top Chef Canadaau réseau Food Network Canada en 2011. Il est retourné à Food Network Canada en 2017 lors du premier Top Chef Canada All Stars.

Diplômé de l’Institut culinaire du Canada du Holland College à l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, il est chef de cuisine et copropriétaire du gîte du XVIIIesiècle, restauré avec soin, le Mallard Cottage, dans le village de Quidi Vidi, à St. John’s, qui a ouvert ses portes en novembre 2013, après de longues années d’attente. Servant des ingrédients locaux de façon traditionnelle et non traditionnelle, les richesses de la terre et de la mer de Terre-Neuve lui permettent de créer un menu quotidien changeant. Au cours de sa première année d’existence, Mallard Cottagea été reconnu par le magazine Enroutequi l’a classé au cinquième rang de sa liste des dix meilleurs nouveaux restaurants en 2014. En 2018, il a continué d’être considéré comme l’un des meilleurs restaurants au Canada, se classant au 22erang sur la liste des 100 meilleurs restaurants du Canada.

En 2017, Todd et ses partenaires ont inauguré le plus récent ajout à l’expérience touristique de Quidi Vidi : The Inn by Mallard Cottage. L’auberge moderne mais traditionnelle de 8 chambres offre ce qu’un avant-port de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador a de mieux et ce, au cœur de St. John’s.

Sponsors

feedsoul-lobster
slide-3
slide-4
slide-5
slide-2

Join us for the PEI Fall Flavours Festival, a five-week culinary celebration showcasing the tastes, the people and the places that make Canada’s Food Island a must-visit destination for food lovers.

main-xs
potatoes
oysters

Join us for the PEI Fall Flavours Festival, a five-week culinary celebration showcasing the tastes,
the people and the places that make Canada’s Food Island a must-visit destination for food lovers.

Chef Todd Perrin

Participating Events

Canadian foodies know Todd Perrin as the burly, entertaining, larger than life Newfoundlander who made it to the top 8 on the first season of Food Network Canada’s hit series Top Chef Canada in 2011. He returned to Food Network Canada in 2017 for the first Top Chef Canada All Stars.

Todd graduated from The Culinary Institute of Canada at Holland College in PEI.

Todd is the Executive Chef and Co- owner of Mallard Cottage, in Quidi Vidi Village, St. John’s. The painstakingly restored 18th century cottage opened as a restaurant in November 2013 after much anticipation. Serving local ingredients in traditional and non traditional ways, Mallard Cottage uses the bounty of Newfoundland land and sea to create a daily changing menu. In it’s first year Mallard was recognized by Enroute Magazine as #5 on it’s list of Top Ten Best New Restaurants in Canada 2014. In 2018 Mallard Cottage continued to be recognized as one of Canada’s top eateries, coming in at No. 22 on the list Canada’s 100 Best Restaurants

In 2017, Todd and his partners opened the latest addition to the Quidi Vidi tourist experience – The Inn by Mallard Cottage. A modern, yet traditional 8 room accommodation offering the best a Newfoundland and Labrador outport has to offer – in the heart of St. John’s.

Festival Sponsors

Festival Sponsors